Close

Alert:

COVID-19 Update: As of Aug. 3, select EFSC services are available on campus, with prior appointments required in most cases and facial coverings and social distancing requirements in place. See the Updated Student Services Guide for details about on-campus access and continuing virtual services. EFSC will reopen its four campuses in August for the Fall Term with many classes online, limited in-person classes and safety measures in place to protect against COVID-19. View Reopening Plan updates & FAQ.

Dual Enrollment Orientation & Advisor List

Orientation and advising are key parts of the Dual Enrollment process, giving high school students a firm foundation as they begin their college career. Orientation is when students learn about student life at the college and the many opportunities that await them.

IMPORTANT NOTE: Due to the COVID-19 emergency, dual enrollment and collegiate high school orientations have moved online. EFSC is offering an online Dual Enrollment Orientation for all first-time dual enrollment and collegiate high school students who are completing the admissions process.

To complete the Custom Online Dual Enrollment Orientation:

Log into the myEFSC portal
• Find the EFSC Student Applications section (On the left on a desktop computer) IMPORTANT NOTE: Be sure you ARE using the Student Applications section. Do NOT click the Titan Preview/Student Orientation button. That is NOT the Dual Enrollment Orientation and completing Titan Preview will NOT clear your orientation hold.
• Click the down arrow on the Applications menu; scroll to "Dual Enrollment Student Orientation" and click "Launch"
• Read the information carefully and answer the questions correctly at the end of each section to move forward in the presentation.
• When you have completed all sections, click the Sign Out button.

Public/Private School Students: View additonal COVID-19 impacts & how to register for courses

Home Education Students: View COVID-19 impact details & how to register for courses

EFSC Dual enrollment advisors listed below can be reached through email or phone and are available for limited on-campus service, by prior appointment only. View information about making advising appointments.

Advisor List by High School (Swipe in mobile view)
School EFSC Advisor EFSC Campus Email Phone
Astronaut High Lisa Topolinski Titusville topolinskil@easternflorida.edu  321-433-7301
Bayside High Adrianna Perry Palm Bay perrya@easternflorida.edu 321-433-5957
Brevard Virtual School Valarie Joiner Cocoa joinerv@easternflorida.edu 321-433-5409
Cocoa Beach Jr/Sr High DJ Miedema Cocoa miedemad@easternflorida.edu 321-433-5487
Cocoa High Jackie Poitier-French Cocoa frenchj@easternflorida.edu 321-433-5408 
Eau Gallie High Al Houghton Melbourne houghtona@easternflorida.edu 321-433-7607 
Edgewood Jr/Sr High Annette Tran Cocoa trana@easternflorida.edu 321-433-7126 
Heritage High Nick Sbano Palm Bay sbanon@easternflorida.edu 321-433-7723 
Melbourne High June Weist
Monica Sutton
Melbourne weistj@easternflorida.edu
suttonm@easternflorida.edu
321-433-7261
321-433-7523 
Merritt Island High Sarah Stoeckel Cocoa stoeckels@easternflorida.edu 321-433-7576
Odyssey Charter School Deborah Sanders Palm Bay sandersd@easternflorida.edu 321-433-5315
Palm Bay High Rachel Geidel Palm Bay geidelr@easternflorida.edu 321-433-7149
Rockledge High Angela Garibay Cocoa garibaya@easternflorida.edu 321-433-7326 
Satellite High Sarah Mankowski Melbourne mankowskis@easternflorida.edu 321-433-5922 
Space Coast Jr/Sr High Valarie Joiner Cocoa joinerv@easternflorida.edu 321-433-5409 
Titusville High Lisa Topolinski Titusville topolinskil@easternflorida.edu  321-433-7301 
Viera High Inma Silvas Melbourne silvasi@easternflorida.edu 321-433-5560 
West Shore Jr/Sr High Sharonda Burr Melbourne burrs@easternflorida.edu 321-433-7315 
DE Program Assistant Donna Binninger Collegewide binningerd@easternflorida.edu 321-433-5155 
DE Coordinator Lynn Demetriades Collegewide demetriadesl@easternflorida.edu 321-433-7152